Center for Democracy | DD Foundation

Our people

Strategic Advisors

Kristiina Tõnnisson

Director of Johan Skytte Institute at University of Tartu, Head of the DD council

Jenik Radon

Adj. Professor, School of International and Public Affairs, Columbia University

Executive team

Martin A. Noorkõiv

Head of the Center
CEO of DD Foundation

Joanna Kurvits

Head of Public Discussion
Project manager of HEDF

Reelika Alunurm

Head of Institutional Development
CEO of DD StratLab

Petrik Saks

Project manager of Democracy Conference

Christo Alliksoo

Coordinator of the Democracy Coaliton

Karl Lembit Laane

Consultant on Institutional Development

Teele Pehk

Expert on Deliberative Democracy

Maiu Lauring

Expert on Deliberative Democracy

Kristel Jakobson

Projects and grants

Paula Kägu

Head of HEDF European Hubs

Ruth Sisask

Head of HEDF Communications


People who've contributed to the creation of the Center with their thoughts and time.

Marju Lauristin

Professor emeritus of the University of Tartu

Teele Pehk

Climate assemblies at Green Tiger (formerly)

Kai Klandorf

CEO at Network of Estonian Nonprofit Organizations

Toomas Tuul

Former member of the Board of DD Foundation

Kairi Tilga

CEO of the Estonian Cooperation Assembly

Kaisa Jõgeva

PhD student at University of Tartu

Kaspar Tammist

Head of Arvamusfestival

Anthony Zacharzewski

President of the Democratic Society

Karolina Olofsson

Executive director of the Oslo Center (formerly)

Gary Klaukka

Executive director of Demo Finland